Back to the Scottish Parliament Business Bulletin No. 96/2007: Tuesday 26 June 2007
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J

Section G – Bills

Members’ Bills Proposals

A Member who has lodged a proposal has the right to introduce a Member’s Bill to give effect to that proposal under Rule 9.14.12 of the Standing Orders provided:

  • the proposal has attracted 18 supporters which include members of at least half of the political parties or groups represented on the Parliamentary Bureau; and

  • the Scottish Executive has not given an indication under Rule 9.14.13 that it or Her Majesty’s Government will initiate legislation to give effect to the proposal.

The Bills page of the Parliamentary website shows the current status in this regard.

Names marked with an (*) are new names of support.

Jackie Baillie MSP: Proposed Disabled Persons Parking (Scotland) Bill - Proposal for a Bill to enforce disable persons parking bays (lodged 22 June 2007)

A summary of responses to consultation on the draft proposal together with copies of each response and a summary of the responses, including the conclusions drawn from the responses, are available in the Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe).

A copy of a statement of reasons lodged on 16 May is available in the Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe).

The Local Government and Communities Committee indicated on 20 June that it was satisfied with those reasons.

Supported by: Jack McConnell, Karen Gillon, George Foulkes, Charlie Gordon, Paul Martin, Michael McMahon, Cathy Peattie, Rhoda Grant, Dr Richard Simpson, Des McNulty, Sarah Boyack, Duncan McNeil, Mary Mulligan, Cathy Jamieson, Patricia Ferguson, Margaret Curran, Cathie Craigie, Rhona Brankin, Helen Eadie, Marilyn Livingstone, Irene Oldfather, James Kelly, Iain Gray, Malcolm Chisholm, Elaine Murray, Lewis Macdonald, Tom McCabe, Ms Wendy Alexander, Mr Frank McAveety, Elaine Smith, Johann Lamont, David Stewart, Richard Baker, John Park, Peter Peacock, Marlyn Glen, Claire Baker, David Whitton, Bill Wilson, Alex Neil, Karen Whitefield, Margo MacDonald, Bill Butler, Roseanna Cunningham, Robin Harper, Tricia Marwick, Gil Paterson, Hugh Henry, Trish Godman, Patrick Harvie, Pauline McNeill, Ken Macintosh, Andy Kerr, Ross Finnie* Murdo Fraser*, Alex Johnstone*, Liam McArthur*, Hugh O’Donnell*, Jamie Stone*, John Wilson*

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J