Back to the Scottish Parliament Business Bulletin No. 21/2007: Monday 5 February 2007
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J

Section A – Today’s Business

Meetings of Committees

All meetings take place in the Scottish Parliament, unless otherwise specified. Contact details for Committee Clerks are provided at the end of the Bulletin.

Environment and Rural Development Committee
5th Meeting, 2007

The Committee will meet at 2.00 pm in the Atholl Arms Hotel, Blair Atholl

1. Cairngorms National Park Boundary Bill: The Committee will take evidence at Stage 1 from—

Andrew Bruce Wootton, General Manager, Atholl Estates;

Lin Muirhead, Chairperson, Blair Atholl Area Tourism Association;

Geoff Crerar, Chair of Blair Atholl and Struan Community Council and small business owner;

Professor Ian Brown, Chair, Pitlochry Partnership;

and then from—

Cllr Sheena Slimon, community representative;

Doreen Macintyre, Secretary, Mount Blair Community Council;

Bill Wright, Founding Chair, Perthshire Alliance for the Real Cairngorms (PARC);

Dr Kate Adamson, Convenor, Association of Cairngorms Community Councils;

and then from—

Beryl Leatherland, Vice-President and Chair of the Access and Conservation Committee, Mountaineering Council of Scotland;

Dave Morris, Director, Ramblers’ Association Scotland;

Nigel Hawkins, Director, John Muir Trust;

Dr Iain Robertson, Director, Cairngorms Campaign;

and then from—

Pete Rawcliffe, National Strategy Manager, Scottish Natural Heritage;

Roland Bean, Head of Sustainable Development Planning, Perth and Kinross Council;

John Rennilson, Director of Planning and Development, Highland Council; and

Jane Hope, Chief Executive, Cairngorms National Park Authority.

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J