Back to the Scottish Parliament Business Bulletin No. 2/2007: Tuesday 9 January 2007
Archive Home

Business Bulletin 1999-2011

Minutes of Proceedings 1999-2011

Journal of Parliamentary Proceedings Sessions 1 & 2

Committees Sessions 1, 2 & 3

Annual reports

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J

Section G – Bills

New amendments to Bills lodged on 8 January 2007

Crofting Reform etc. Bill – Stage 3

Schedule 2

Rob Gibson

1 In schedule 2, page 56, line 9, at end insert—

<( ) In section 1(4) (constitution and general functions of the Crofters Commission), for the word "chairman" there is substituted "convener".>

Rob Gibson

2 In schedule 2, page 61, line 9, at end insert—

<( ) In paragraph 8 of Schedule 1, for the word "chairman" there is substituted "convener".>

Members’ Bills Proposals

A Member who has lodged a proposal has the right to introduce a Member’s Bill to give effect to that proposal under Rule 9.14.12 of the Standing Orders provided:

  • the proposal has attracted 18 supporters which include members of at least half of the political parties or groups represented on the Parliamentary Bureau; and

  • the Scottish Executive has not given an indication under Rule 9.14.13 that it or Her Majesty’s Government will initiate legislation to give effect to the proposal.

The Bills page of the Parliamentary website shows the current status in this regard.

Names marked with an (*) are new names of support.

Final Proposal for Members’ Bills

Mr Kenneth Macintosh MSP: Sunbed Licensing (Scotland) Bill - Proposal for a Bill to require sunbed and tanning salons to be licensed (lodged 21 December 2006)

A summary of responses to consultation on the draft proposal together with copies of each response and a summary of the responses, including the conclusions drawn from the responses, are available in the Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe).

Supported by: Ms Wendy Alexander, Mr Andrew Arbuckle, Jackie Baillie, Shiona Baird, Richard Baker, Chris Ballance, Mark Ballard, Scott Barrie, Sarah Boyack, Mr Ted Brocklebank, Bill Butler, Ms Rosemary Byrne, Dennis Canavan, Cathie Craigie, Roseanna Cunningham, Mr David Davidson, Lord James Douglas-Hamilton, Helen Eadie, Alex Fergusson, Colin Fox, Karen Gillon, Marlyn Glen, Trish Godman, Mr Charlie Gordon, Donald Gorrie, Christine Grahame, Robin Harper, Patrick Harvie, John Home Robertson, Janis Hughes, Mr Adam Ingram, Dr Sylvia Jackson, Margaret Jamieson, Marilyn Livingstone, Kate Maclean, Maureen Macmillan, Paul Martin, Michael Matheson, Christine May, Mr Frank McAveety, Mr Jamie McGrigor, Michael McMahon, Pauline McNeill, Mrs Nanette Milne, Mr Alasdair Morrison, Bristow Muldoon, Mrs Mary Mulligan, Dr Elaine Murray, Alex Neil, Irene Oldfather, Cathy Peattie, Mike Pringle, Nora Radcliffe, Shona Robison, Mike Rumbles, Mr Mark Ruskell, John Scott, Eleanor Scott, Tommy Sheridan, Elaine Smith, Stewart Stevenson, Mr Jamie Stone, Mr John Swinburne, Dr Jean Turner, Mr Jim Wallace, Karen Whitefield

Contents An A B C D E F G H I J