BB Home

B: Business Programme
E: Written questions
F: Motions and Amendments
G: Bills
H: New Documents
K: Progress of Parliamentary business

Business Bulletin No. 101/2003

Monday 14 July 2003

Section G: Bills: Notices and Amendments


Objections to Private Bills

The following have lodged objections to the Stirling - Alloa - Kincardine Railway and Linked Improvements Bill under Rule 9A.6.1:

  1. Mr & Mrs J Pedder
  2. Mr & Mrs R McIntyre
  3. Mr & Mrs C Oliver
  4. Clackmannan Community Council
  5. Mr & Mrs D McKie
  6. Mr & Mrs R Bews
  7. Broomknowe Drive Residents, Kincardine
  8. Alloa Football and Athletic Club Ltd.
  9. Mr & Mrs T Hillis
  10. Mr & Mrs I Banks
  11. Mr R Elsom
  12. Mr & Mrs P Hirst
  13. Mrs E Higgins
  14. Park Place Residents, Clackmannan
  15. Mr I Munro
  16. Mrs H Morgan
  17. Mr J Fleming
  18. Sir Harold Mitchell Foundation
  19. Mr & Mrs G Paterson
  20. Mr & Mrs R Stenhouse and Mr & Mrs J Young
  21. Causewayhead Community Council, Stirling
  22. Mr & Mrs D Potts
  23. Dr & Mrs D Macphail
  24. Mr & Mrs D Walker, Mrs L Robertson and Mrs M MacFarlane
  25. Mr P Tasker
  26. Mr & Mrs A Starkey
  27. Mrs J Lawlor
  28. Kincardine Railway Concern Group
  29. Clackmannan Railway Concern Group
  30. Mill Road Residents, Clackmannan
  31. Mr E Cram & Ms K Fairman
  32. Mr & Mrs A McAllister
  33. Her Majesty's Railway Inspectorate
  34. Ms J Russell
  35. Mr & Mrs C Brewerton
  36. Messrs J A Norval
  37. Mr & Mrs K Jackson
  38. Mr & Mrs T Adam
  39. Mr & Mrs P Duncan
  40. Mr & Mrs W Tasker
  41. Mr & Mrs B Walls
  42. Mr & Mrs R McKenzie
  43. Mr D Milligan & Miss M McGowan
  44. W Kerr, G McDermott and Taylor Woodrow Developments Ltd.
  45. Ms K Martin & Mr M Henshall
  46. SP PowerSystems Limited
  47. Central Scotland Fire Board
  48. Mrs M Kerr
  49. Mr & Mrs R Blair
  50. Hilton Crescent Residents, Alloa
  51. Diageo plc
  52. BRB (Residuary) Limited
  53. Mr & Mrs MacMillan
  54. Scottish Power Generation Ltd.
  55. Mr G Bisset

Members wishing to view the objections received should contact the Non-Executive Bills Unit ( Members are reminded that a complete set of all documents received is held by the Reference Centre in G9, PHQ and copies can be made available on request.

Proposals for Members' Bills

Names marked with an asterisk (*) are new names of support. Proposals that have attracted 11 supporters have those supporters' names shown in bold. The member who lodged such a proposal has the right to introduce a Member's Bill to give effect to that proposal under Rule 9.14 of the Standing Orders.

Elaine Smith: Proposed Child Health and Breastfeeding (Scotland) Bill-Proposal for a Bill to promote child health by making it an offence to prevent a child, who is permitted to be in a public place or licensed premises from being fed milk in that place or on those premises, and to impose certain duties on Scottish Ministers to encourage, support and promote breastfeeding. (lodged 19 June 2003)

Supported by: Dennis Canavan, Margo MacDonald, Ms Rosemary Byrne, Dr Sylvia Jackson, Rhona Brankin, Mrs Margaret Smith, Mr Jamie Stone, Nora Radcliffe, Patrick Harvie, Bristow Muldoon, Marlyn Glen, Maureen Macmillan, Mr John Home Robertson, Karen Gillon, Susan Deacon, Carolyn Leckie, Frances Curran, Rosie Kane, Tommy Sheridan, Michael Matheson, Roseanna Cunningham , Colin Fox, Christine Grahame

Mr Stewart Maxwell: Proposed Regulation of Smoking Bill-Proposal for a Bill to regulate smoking in enclosed premises open to the public where food is supplied and consumed. (lodged 3 July 2003)

Supported by: Bruce Crawford, Michael Matheson, Eleanor Scott, Mr Rob Gibson, Jim Mather, Brian Adam, Robin Harper*, Patrick Harvie*, Mike Pringle*, Nicola Sturgeon*